When a new lease is created, it is assigned revision number 0. If you make financial changes to the lease during the life of the lease (that is, a change that affects the financial calculations, as opposed to descriptive information), the changed information is stored in a new revision so that the initial activity on the lease is not recalculated, but the changes are applied only from that point forward. Each time financial changes are made, a new revision is created.
You can view prior revisions by changing the revision number. When you move to a new lease, the final revision is always displayed. Next to the selection box, EZLease displays the maximum revision number for the lease. When you make changes to a lease, the revision number automatically increments while you are in input mode; once you save the lease, if only descriptive information is changed or you choose Replace to store the changes in the current revision, the revision number is reversed back to what it was; otherwise, a new revision is stored.