Delete a lease when you no longer need to account for or refer to a lease record. It is not necessary to delete a lease that has expired, as it is automatically excluded from future accounting reports (although it is still listed on Classification and Listing reports, if you choose List All or the lease is active on the date for which you run the report).
To keep your reports balanced, do not delete a lease when you want to terminate it. Instead, enter an Early Termination.
To delete a lease, display it on the screen. Select the Lease menu, and choose Delete. EZLease asks you to confirm the deletion. Once a lease is deleted, it cannot be retrieved.
To delete all leases that expired or were terminated before a particular date, see File > Purge Old Leases, which includes the option to copy leases to an archive database.
To delete a group of leases, see Delete Multiple Leases on the File menu.